Register now for the next webinar (26.06.):
Revolution of the purchasing department at DOYMA

Industry expert Thomas Dieringer relies on Tacto's solution for future-proof supply chains in the SME sector

published on
30.11.2023

  • Munich-based provider of procurement software for SMEs Tacto gains Thomas Dieringer as investor and advisor

  • Thomas Dieringer brings over 20 years of experience in the development of leading purchasing platforms as founder of POOL4TOOL (acquired by JAGGAER) and former managing director of JAGGAER

  • Tacto is a pioneer in SaaS purchasing software that has been specially developed to meet the requirements of medium-sized industrial companies and thus easily implements supplier management and the German Supply Chain Sustainability Act (LkSG) in a way that is suitable for medium-sized companies

  • Tacto wants to become the market leader in the purchasing software segment in the European SME sector in order to digitize purchasing processes together with its customers and create future-proof, sustainable supply chains

2020

Founding Year

Thomas Dieringer

Investor & Advisor

5.3 m €

Seed Fundraising

Munich, September 7, 2023 - Munich-based software startup Tacto has gained Thomas Dieringer, founder of POOL4TOOL and former managing director of JAGGAER, as an investor and advisor. In addition to his advisory role, he now also has a financial stake in the company:

"After extensive research into the European start-up market in the procurement sector, I was completely convinced by Tacto's product and vision. I am delighted to support Tacto as an investor and advisor in building future-proof supply chains with my knowledge and experience to date. There are a number of software tools for procurement, but Tacto convinced me with its clear focus on a target group in procurement that has not been sufficiently addressed to date - SMEs - and its outstanding team. From my experience in purchasing, corporations and SMEs have fundamentally different requirements for software solutions. The SaaS solution is not only technologically up-to-date and specially tailored to SMEs, but is also easy to implement without IT resources, which is an essential factor in SMEs due to scarce IT resources. Processes are intelligently automated and, at the same time, data is processed using AI so that companies can make better purchasing decisions and thus achieve significant savings. Medium-sized companies also appreciate the fact that the software also delivers best practices and thus indirectly also know-how, which makes digitalization in the company easier and faster to implement. With this unique positioning on the market, Tacto will become one of the leading platforms in procurement."

Tacto Managing Director André Petry is also delighted about the collaboration: "In Thomas Dieringer, we have gained a renowned procurement expert who, with his many years of experience in developing our procurement software and building future-proof supply chains, will provide us with advice and support in order to build the best product on the market for our customers. The investment also underlines the outstanding performance of our team in recent years, as Thomas believes that our product and our positioning have the greatest potential. This of course spurs us on even more."

In addition to Thomas Dieringer, successful digital entrepreneurs such as Hanno Renner (founder of Personio), Michael Wax (founder of Forto), Torsten Reil (founder of Helsing) and Johannes Reck (founder of GetYourGuide) also rely on Tacto and see great potential in the development of future-proof supply chains in the SME sector.

Tacto offers SMEs a platform that creates scope for strategic issues in procurement. Tacto supports SMEs in the automation of manual inquiry processes, AI-based purchasing analytics, compliance with the requirements of the German Supply Chain Sustainability Act (LkSG) and the strategic development and management of suppliers. And all of this is integrated into one system ("One Face to the Supplier") in order to achieve the highest possible supplier acceptance. In 2022, the product was awarded the first BME Procurement Excellence Award for SMEs together with the customer Mobil Elektronik. Tacto's customer base has already more than doubled this year and includes leading companies from all relevant sectors of the manufacturing industry in the DACH region. Thomas Dieringer will also support Tacto with best practices in customer care. The additional capital will therefore continue to flow into the expansion and further development of the product in order to realize sustainable and future-proof supply chains in the SME sector together with customers.

About Thomas Dieringer

Thomas Dieringer is a leading expert in purchasing software. In 1994, he took over a plastic injection molding company in Hungary and developed it into a leading automotive supplier. In the course of his work, he recognized the importance of software to support purchasing. After selling the company, he founded POOL4TOOL in 2001 with locations in Europe, USA, Middle East and Asia and over 300 customers, which has established itself as the market leader for purchasing solutions in the production environment. Following a merger with SciQuest and the renaming to JAGGAER in 2017, he was responsible for business development in Europe and the Middle East as Managing Director and EMEA President before leaving the company in summer 2021. Since 2022, Dieringer has been active as an investor and advisor for Tacto and supports the software company with his many years of industry experience.

--

All materials and images are available in the online press area

Related articles

Jetzt zum nächsten Webinar anmelden (19.06.):
Revolution der Einkaufsabteilung bei DOYMA

Branchenexperte Thomas Dieringer setzt auf die Lösung von Tacto für zukunftssichere Lieferketten im Mittelstand

veröffentlicht am
30.11.2023

  • Der Münchner Anbieter für Einkaufssoftware im Mittelstand Tacto gewinnt Thomas Dieringer als Investor und Advisor

  • Thomas Dieringer bringt über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von führenden Einkaufsplattformen als Gründer von POOL4TOOL (akquiriert von JAGGAER) und Ex-Geschäftsführer von JAGGAER mit

  • Tacto ist Vorreiter für SaaS Einkaufs-Software, die speziell für die Anforderungen des  industriellen Mittelstands entwickelt wurde und so beispielsweise das Lieferantenmanagement sowie das Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetzes (LkSG) einfach mittelstandsgerecht umsetzt

  • Tacto will Marktführer im Segment Einkaufssoftware im Europäischen Mittelstand werden, um gemeinsam mit den Kunden Einkaufsprozesse zu digitalisieren und zukunftssichere, nachhaltige Lieferketten zu schaffen

2020

gegründet

Thomas Dieringer

Investor & Advisor

5,3 Mio €

Seed-Fundraising

München, den 07. September 2023 - Das Münchner Software Startup Tacto hat Thomas Dieringer, Gründer von POOL4TOOL und Ex-Geschäftsführer von JAGGAER, als Investor und Advisor gewonnen. Neben der beratenden Tätigkeit ist er nun auch finanziell an dem Unternehmen beteiligt:

“Nach ausführlicher Recherche des europäischen Startup-Markts im Einkaufssektor hat mich das Produkt und die Vision von Tacto vollständig überzeugt. Ich freue mich, Tacto als Investor und Berater bei dem Aufbau zukunftssicherer Lieferketten mit meinem Wissen und meiner bisherigen Erfahrung zu unterstützen. Es gibt etliche Softwaretools für den Einkauf, jedoch hat Tacto mich mit dem klaren Fokus auf eine bisher nicht ausreichend adressierte Zielgruppe im Einkauf, den Mittelstand, sowie das herausragende Team überzeugt. Konzerne und Mittelstand haben aus meiner Erfahrung im Einkauf grundlegend verschiedene Anforderungen an Softwarelösungen. Die SaaS-Lösung ist nicht nur technologisch up-to-date entwickelt und speziell auf den Mittelstand zugeschnitten, sondern auch ohne IT-Ressourcen einfach zu implementieren, was im Mittelstand aufgrund knapper IT Ressourcen ein essenzieller Faktor ist. Prozesse werden intelligent automatisiert und gleichzeitig werden Daten mittels KI so aufbereitet, dass Unternehmen bessere Einkaufsentscheidungen treffen und so wesentliche Einsparungen erzielen. Mittelständische Unternehmen schätzen außerdem die Tatsache, dass mit der Software auch Best Practices und somit indirekt auch Know How ausgeliefert wird, womit die Digitalisierung im Unternehmen einfacher und schneller realisiert werden kann. Mit dieser einzigartigen Positionierung am Markt, wird Tacto eine der führenden Plattformen im Einkauf werden.”

Auch Tacto Geschäftsführer André Petry freut sich über die Zusammenarbeit: “Mit Thomas Dieringer konnten wir einen renommierten Einkaufsexperten für uns gewinnen, der uns mit seiner langjährigen Erfahrungen in der Entwicklung unserer Einkaufssoftware und dem Aufbau zukunftssicherer Lieferketten mit Rat und Tat zur Seite steht, um das beste Produkt am Markt für unsere Kunden zu bauen. Außerdem unterstreicht das Investment nochmal die herausragende Leistung unseres Teams in den letzten Jahren, da Thomas unserem Produkt und unserer Positionierung das größte Potenzial zurechnet. Das spornt uns natürlich noch mehr an.”

Neben Thomas Dieringer, setzen zusätzlich erfolgreiche Digitalunternehmer wie Hanno Renner (Gründer Personio), Michael Wax (Gründer Forto), Torsten Reil (Gründer Helsing) und Johannes Reck (Gründer GetYourGuide) auf Tacto und sehen großes Potenzial in der Entwicklung zukunftssicherer Lieferketten im Mittelstand.

Tacto bietet mittelständischen Unternehmen eine Plattform, die Freiraum für strategische Themen im Einkauf schafft. So unterstützt Tacto den Mittelstand bei der Automatisierung von manuellen Anfrageprozessen, KI-basierten Einkaufsanalytics, der Erfüllung der Anforderungsbereiche des Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetzes (LkSG) und der strategischen Entwicklung und Steuerung von Lieferanten. Und das alles integriert in einem System (“One Face to the Supplier”), um eine möglichst hohe Lieferantenakzeptanz zu erreichen. Im Jahr 2022 wurde das Produkt dafür gemeinsam mit dem Kunden Mobil Elektronik mit dem erstmals vergebenen BME Procurement Excellence Award für KMUs ausgezeichnet. Der Kundenstamm von Tacto hat sich dieses Jahr bereits mehr als verdoppelt und umfasst führende Unternehmen aus allen relevanten Branchen des verarbeitenden Gewerbes im DACH Raum. Auch bei der Kundenbetreuung wird Thomas Dieringer Tacto mit Best Practices unterstützen. Das zusätzliche Kapital wird somit weiter in die Expansion und Weiterentwicklung des Produkts fließen, um gemeinsam mit den Kunden nachhaltige und zukunftssichere Lieferketten im Mittelstand zu realisieren.

Über Thomas Dieringer

Thomas Dieringer ist ein führender Experte für Einkaufssoftware. 1994 übernahm er ein Kunststoffspritzgussunternehmen in Ungarn und baute es zu einem führenden Automotive Lieferanten auf. Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit erkannte er die Wichtigkeit von Software zur Unterstützung des Einkaufs. Nach dem Verkauf des Unternehmens gründete er 2001 das Unternehmen POOL4TOOL mit Standorten in Europa, USA, Middle East und Asien sowie über 300 Kunden, welches sich als Marktführer für Einkaufslösungen im Produktionsumfeld etablieren konnte.. Nach einem Merger mit SciQuest und der Umbenennung in JAGGAER im Jahr 2017 war er als Geschäftsführer und EMEA-Präsident für die Geschäftsentwicklung in Europa und Middle East verantwortlich, bevor er im Sommer 2021 das Unternehmen verließ. Seit 2022 ist Dieringer als Investor und Berater für Tacto aktiv und unterstützt das Softwareunternehmen mit seiner langjährigen Branchenerfahrung.

--

Alle Materialien und Bilder sind in im Online-Pressebereich zu finden

Ähnliche Beiträge