Register now for the next webinar (26.06.):
Revolution of the purchasing department at DOYMA

BME Procurement Excellence Award 2022 (SME): Tacto and Mobil Elektronik win with joint procurement digitization project

published on
30.11.2023

Together with our customer Mobil Elektronik (ME), we won the first BME Procurement Excellence Award (SME) with the "Project: Future-proof procurement through data-driven decisions and automation of manual tasks". With this award, the BME honors the excellence of a medium-sized showcase company in the field of procurement (...).

Download success story

Significant cost savings

Up to 50% time savings in operational procurement activities

Improving supplier management and relationships

The project was about finding and implementing a digital solution for procurement helping ME to digitize manual and Excel-based data evaluations and tedious, MS Office-based organizational processes with suppliers. In the process, ME came across the Tacto software solution and was able to achieve various successes in procurement. Overall, thanks to Tacto, the transformation at ME was so successful that the efficiency & resilience of procurement at ME was significantly improved. Furthermore, with the involvement of the employees, far-reaching changes were initiated to implement new strategies and processes.

With the help of the supplier management module, ME was able to move away from time-consuming, Excel-based processes and data evaluations regarding articles, suppliers and categories to data transparency at one click. The lack of transparency in the price portfolio was also eliminated with the help of this module. ME now has more time for strategic tasks and can prepare efficiently for supplier meetings.

In addition, ME was able to digitize the supplier management. Robin's team previously was sunk in time-consuming e-mailing and confusing Excel files. Thanks to the Rfx module, ME can now flexibly create, send and manage various supplier requests. In addition, it allows manual tasks to be automated. For example, in this case, the cost savings resulting from this module are significant and amount to 16 working days per year solely through streamlining REACH requests.

Want to learn more? HERE is the link to the detailed webinar with ME

The BME is also convinced of the degree of innovation of this transformation and justifies the award as follows: "ME Mobil Elektronik receives the Procurement Excellence Award 2022 for its innovative concept for optimizing procurement processes. ME has implemented Tacto to digitize procurement processes. Tacto is a software that adapts to the needs of ME´s buyers and does not dictate which processes can and cannot be mapped."

The BME particularly emphasized the simple & fast implementation without large (IT) resource expenditures, the adaptation to the needs of a medium-sized procurement department and the degree of innovation of the project for the optimization of procurement processes.

We are very pleased that ME is now officially a role model & digitalization pioneer in the sector of mid-cap industrials. To maintain this status, ME plans to expand its collaboration with Tacto. We also congratulate the winners in the categories:

Procurement Excellence Award (large companies): Dräxlmaier Group

Sustainable Supply Award: BOSCH

CPO of the Year: Anna Spinelli

If you want to know more about the topic, you can watch our webinar here. In the webinar André Petry (CEO & Co-Founder of Tacto) and Robin Lippmann (Head of Porcurement Mobil Elektronik) discuss about the BME Excellence Award project at ME.

References

Related articles

Jetzt WebinarAUFNAHME ANSEHEN:
Digitaler Einkauf im Mittelstand: Best Practices vom BME Procurement Excellence Award Gewinner Mobil Elektronik

BME Procurement Excellence Award 2022 (KMU): Tacto und Mobil Elektronik gewinnen mit gemeinsamen Einkaufsdigitalisierungsprojekt

veröffentlicht am
8.11.2022

Gemeinsam mit unserem Kunden Mobil Elektronik (ME), haben wir mit dem “Projekt: Zukunftssicherer Einkauf durch datengetriebene Entscheidungen und Automatisierung manueller Aufgaben”, den erstmalig vergebenen BME Procurement Excellence Award (KMU) gewonnen. Mit diesem Award zeichnet der BME die Exzellenz eines mittelständischen Vorzeigeunternehmens auf dem Gebiet des Einkaufs (…) aus.

Erfolgsgeschichte herunterladen

Signifikante Kosteneinsparungen

Bis zu 50 % Zeiteinsparungen bei operativen Einkaufstätigkeiten

Lieferantenmanagement und -beziehungen verbessern

Bei dem Projekt ging es darum, dass ME eine digitale Lösung für den Einkauf brauchte, die es erlaubt, manuelle und Excel-basierte Datenauswertungen und mühsame, MS Office-basierte Organisationsprozesse mit Lieferanten zu digitalisieren. Dabei stoß ME auf die Softwarelösung Tacto und konnte so verschiedene Erfolge im Einkauf erzielen. Insgesamt war die Transformation dank Tacto bei ME so erfolgreich, dass die Effizienz & Resilienz vom Einkauf bei ME deutlich verbessert werden konnte. Außerdem wurden unter Einbeziehung der Mitarbeitenden inhaltlich weitreichende Veränderungen zur Umsetzung neuer Strategien und Prozesse angestoßen.

So konnte ME mithilfe des Lieferantenmanagementmoduls weg von zeitaufwendigen, Excel-basierten Prozessen und Datenauswertungen bezüglich Artikeln, Lieferanten und Warengruppen hin zu Datentransparenz auf Knopfdruck. Auch die Intransparenz im Preisportfolio konnte mithilfe dieses Moduls beseitigt werden. ME hat nun mehr Zeit für strategische Aufgaben und kann sich effizient auf Lieferantengespräche vorbereiten.

Zusätzlich konnte ME die Lieferantenverwaltung digitalisieren. Hier musste das Team von Robin bisher auf aufwendigen E-Mailverkehr und unübersichtliche Exceldateien zurückgreifen. Dank des Anfragemoduls kann ME nun diverse Lieferantenabfragen flexibel erstellen, versenden und verwalten. Außerdem, erlaubt es manuelle Tätigkeiten zu automatisieren und durch die Software auszuwerten. Die Prozesseinsparungskosten bei diesem Modul sind signifikant und belaufen sich zum Beispiel auf 16 Arbeitstage pro Jahr alleinig im Bereich der REACH-Abfragen.

Sie wollen mehr erfahren? HIER der Link zum ausführlichen Webinar mit ME

Auch der BME ist von dem Innovationsgrad dieser Transformation überzeugt und begründet die Auszeichnung wie folgt: “Die ME Mobil Elektronik erhält den Procurement Excellence Award 2022 für ihr innovatives Konzept zur Optimierung der Beschaffungsprozesse. Der ME-Einkauf hat Tacto für die Prozessdigitalisierung eingeführt, eine Software, die sich an den Bedarf der ME-Einkäufer anpasst und nicht vorgibt, welche Prozesse abgebildet werden können und welche nicht.”

Besonders hervorgehoben hat der BME die einfache & schnelle Implementierung ohne großen (IT)-Ressourcenaufwand, die Anpassung an die Bedürfnisse eines KMU-Einkaufs und den Innovationsgrad des Projektes zur Optimierung von Einkaufsprozessen.

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass ME somit nun offiziell zum Vorbild & Digitalisierungsvorreiter im Mittelstand wird. Um diesen Status zu behalten, hat ME vor, die Zusammenarbeit mit Tacto auszuweiten. Außerdem gratulieren wir den Gewinnern in den Kategorien:

Procurement Excellence Award (Großunternehmen): Dräxlmaier Group

Sustainable Supply Award: BOSCH

CPO of the Year: Anna Spinelli

Wenn Sie noch mehr über das Thema wissen wollen, können Sie hier unser Webinar, in dem Tacto Geschäftsführer André gemeinsam mit Robin Lippmann vom BME Excellence Award Projekt bei ME berichten ansehen.

Referenzen

Ähnliche Beiträge